Staff, Commission and 501(c)3

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

High, Ryan

Return to full list >>

To contact BCPA staff, please call (309) 434-2777 or email


Friends of BCPA 
The Friends of BCPA (FofBCPA) is a 501(c)3 Illinois not-for-profit organized in 2015 to serve as a funding source for the future Arts Education facility known as The Creativity Center as well as the BCPA.

Priorities include: securing the remaining funding to renovate The Creativity Center; establishing an endowment to benefit programming and Angel Tickets at the BCPA; and supporting the BCPA in its effort to remain a local economic engine as well as an important regional performing arts center.  

Donations can be made to the Friends of the BCPA by sending checks to the below mailing address. Or by donating through their PayPal page located here.

Current Board Members include:  

  • Chair - Vicki Tilton
  • Secretary- Lynn Splittstoesser
  • Treasurer - Angie Serratos
  • Members at large:
    Jim Waldorf, LaKeesha James-Smith, Debra Hoelscher,
    Darrell Looney, Ken Ota, Amy O'Neal and Laura O'Connor 

Mailing Address:

Friends of BCPA
107 East Chestnut Street
Bloomington, IL 61701

Cultural Commission 2018
The Cultural Commission is appointed by the Mayor, with the approval of the City Council. Commission members serve three-year terms and may be re-appointed at the discretion of the Council. The Commission meets every second Thursday of the month at 7:30 a.m. in the Conference Room on the ground-level floor of the Creativity Center. General public is welcome to attend.

Current Commission Members include:

Kellie Williams, Chair
Ron Crick, Vice Chair
Angelique Racki
Julie Cozad-Callighan
Meryl Brown
Mark Halix
Melissa Libert
Jeff Crabill
Jeff Pritzer
RJ McKracken